Facebook to remove photo syncing feature

Photo Credit: MGN

CNN) – Facebook is about to delete a group of photos from your profile.

It might not be a big deal because you may not have even known the pictures were there.

They will be located in the “synced” or “synced from phone” section.

The photo-syncing feature launched in 2012 and automatically uploads pictures from a user’s phone to a private album.

The idea was ease of use for sharing pictures later.

Facebook started phasing out the feature last year in favor of its Moments app.

If you want to keep the photos in your synced folder, you need to download or transfer them to “moments” before July 7.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s