Albany County Sheriff swearing in 9 officers

ALBANY, N.Y. – Albany County Sheriff Craig Apple will be swearing in seven new Deputy Sheriff's and two new Correction Officers during a ceremony in the Albany County Courthouse Rotunda on Friday.

Being sworn in is Craig Apple, Jr., Matthew Rimmer, Thomas Praisner, Javier-Luis Martinez, Laurie Malfer, Robert Lemerise, and Christopher House, Anthony Fiacco and Mark Loya.

The new members of the Sheriff's Office will attend the Zone 5 police academy beginning next week.  The Correction Officers will attend training in the near future.

In addition to the swearing in ceremony, Sheriff Apple is pleased to announce Deputy Sheriffs Matthew Kavanagh, Jesse Smith, Michael Warner will be graduating from the Zone 5 Police Academy tomorrow and beginning their supervised field training program. 

The ceremony is scheduled for 2 p.m.

blog comments powered by Disqus