Saratoga Race Course Calendar of Events

(Image 1)

JULY

Sunday, July 17, 2011:  Saratoga Race Course Open House
Time: 11am-4pm  – Free admission

Friday, July 22, 2011:  Opening Day – Gates open 11:00 a.m., Post time 1:00 p.m.

Friday, July 22 – Sunday, July 24, 2011: Hats Off to Saratoga Festival in downtown Saratoga, with music, vendors, and entertainment. Sponsored by The Gideon Putnam Resort and Spa.

Sunday, July 24, 2011:  Hats Contest

Friday, July 29, 2011:  College Day

Friday, July 29, 2011:  Party at the Spa

AUGUST

Wednesday, August 3, 2011:  Mid-Summer St. Patrick's Day

Friday, August 5, 2011:  Rivalry Day

Sunday, August 7, 2011:  A NY Wine Event at the Track  11:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 10, 2011:  Foxwoods Mardi Gras at the Spa

Friday, August 19, 2011:  Fabulous Fillies Day

August 20-28, 2011:  16th Annual Travers Stakes Festival

Wednesday, August 24, 2011:  Stewart's Ice Cream Eating Contest

Thursday, August 25, 2011:  Travers Celebration

Friday, August 26, 2011:  American Red Cross Battle of the Brews

Friday, August 26, 2011:  Travers Eve Party

Saturday, August 27, 2011:  TRAVERS STAKES

Wednesday, August 31, 2011:  Hannaford's Halloween In August

SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 1, 2011:  Salute to Veterans

Sunday, September 4, 2011-Monday, September 5, 2011:  Family Fun Fest

Sunday, September 4, 2011-Monday, September 5, 2011:  Times Union Labor Day Weekend BBQ

blog comments powered by Disqus